…And the terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day.

We’ve all had those days. Hell, some of us, are having years like that. I’m going through a day like that right now. A terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day. But you know what, though? Between my fiance sending me texts that melt my heart, awesome friends, and some good food, I’m able to see the nasty, stupid day for what it really is: a day. just a single, 24 hour period. Sure, crappy things are happening today, stressing me the fuck out, making me want to tear my hair out and scream, but in just a few more hours, the day will be over, and tomorrow is a new day. I know that sounds so freaking cliche, but trust me, it’s a cliche because it’s so true. When the day is over, it’s over. Tomorrow, when you awaken, leave today in the past, and think of all of the good things that can come with a brand new 24 hour period. I don’t know what tomorrow brings, but I’m hoping and praying that it’s good things, cause I’ve had enough of the shitty days, the bad news, the red tape, the stupid circumstances…I’m done with all of it. I’m waiting and hoping, just like all of you, for the relief and the goodness and the relaxation and peace to come into my life. If it’s not here today, maybe, just maybe it will arrive tomorrow. That is my encouragement to you. The sun just might come out tomorrow. Keep your head up, and remember that it can’t rain forever. Stay Strong. ❤

Leave a Reply

